Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-04
Five stars definitely perfect rice large portions and kikoman soy sause not chilled.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Came in for lunch , place was empty , pretty simple menu , ordered the spicy teriyaki chicken bowl, all good is fresh and made to order , but didn't take too long , food was really good and fresh , nice cuts of chicken and good flavor , no brown rice thought just white , but that's ok . Really good place to eat some good food
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
So happy we found him again. We have followed our favorite teriyaki all over the valley! I wish he had the coleslaw in the teriyaki bowl. I loved how those flavors compliment each other. If not, then offer it on the side!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
First it was Ed's Gourmet on Curtner and Union. Then Ed's Teriyaki in Santa Clara on Lafayette... both places closed and with the help of yelp... I have found you again! I have no problem driving 30mins to grab a teriyaki cheesesteak or amazing rice plate. Just give it a taste and you'll find out why :) Just make sure to bring your cash or ATM card.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
The Teriyaki Chicken and Beef combo is very good! The customer service awesome and so is the food here. I recommend coming here for lunch with your friends and family whenever you want teriyaki!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Teriyaki Dude has become my "Go-To" place for teriyaki. We had two perfect, delectable teriyaki chicken bowls. The owner is friendly and courteous. Excited to try more items on the menu!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Tried this place last night, I had the combo Teriyaki chicken and beef bowl. Price was good and the food was very tastey !! Portion was great, actually my nephew helped me finish it. Only giving it 4 stars out of 5 because I want to go back and try other things, will update when I do so.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Best Teriyaki since Ed's Gourmet. Our new once a week Teriyaki fix. Thank you Mr Teriyaki Dude.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Okay so I am guessing Ed and his wife retired and sold the business over at the Former Ed's Teriyaki. This is their son! So Ed's lives on as Teriyaki Dude! Awesome Spicy Pork now in bowls instead of plates. We will be back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Great food, great service, great price! There really aren't many healthy, quick spots in this side of South San Jose to get a tasty, hearty meal -- but I'm so glad this one moved in! You get a hefty serving of meat and veggies, topped with delicious teriyaki sauce over rice. As a self-admitted authentic Japanese food snob, I totally approve!! My family and I have picked up teriyaki bowls a couple of times now for dinner, and the owners are both so nice, and so speedy! The meat is also quality -- the beef is tri-tip, and the pork is top sirloin. You can also choose to get spicy, which packs a punch, and has a nice, fiery hotness to it. The plaza is relatively crowded, but very easy to get in and out of, with lots of parking. This place is convenient, a total hidden gem, and I highly recommend you stop by soon and check it out!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Short review: delicious and hefty serving of chicken teriyaki complimented with rice and steamed broccoli/carrots. I've been eyeing this place for while and finally decided to try it since I'm a fan of teriyaki chicken from most Japanese restaurants and sarku Japan of Oakridge. I made a phone order for two bowls and it was ready when i arrived in about 10 mins. Upon arrival, I was greeted by an older gentlemen that was the chef named Ed. He was very nice and bagged up my Togo order. I ordered the half spicy/half regular chicken teriyaki bowl and was very pleased with the portion I was given for the price. The chicken and teriyaki sauce tasted delicious, as another yelper reviewed saying it wasn't too sweet or too bland. The chicken texture was also a little more solid than sarku Japan. The chicken along with the rice and vegetables just made it a complete balanced meal. Will definitely comeback not only was it great tasting it was price exceptionally fair for the portion given.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
I did not know good teriyaki until Teriyaki Dude came along. Definitely recommend! My friends and I tried the burger, sandwich and rice balls. Check it !
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Love love loveeee this place!! I'm pregnant and was craving chicken teriyaki so I went on Yelp and found this place. I bought a chicken teriyaki bowl last night from here (sorry I'm all late) and I just had to write a review on it because it was absolutely delicious. The guy that was working there was super nice and chill and we even got to watch him thoroughly cook the chicken to perfection! He made my bowl and I asked if there was enough teriyaki sauce because I like a lot of teriyaki sauce with the chicken so he asked me if I would like extra on the side so he gave it to me for free :D I took it to go and when I took my first bite at home, I was so in love!! I'm definitely coming back for more!! I would recommend this place to anyone if they're craving some bomb teriyaki. You guys HAVE to try it.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Simple, tasty, fresh teriyaki. Glad to have this nearby my home.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Found this place on yelp and decided to give it a try. Got the chicken bowl and beef bowl and both were very good. The service is very good as well.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
I went here for the first time, and loved every bit of it. The simplistic, but still good looking interior. The tasty and cheap food. The friendly, polite service. If I could give you one piece of advice, it would be to give this place a shot. You won't regret it.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Came here for my first time! I local new spot in my neighborhood! Worth the money place is good. Will come back. If in the area for teriyaki or just want to try something new worth the visit.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
My first experience here was really amazing. Owner pleased us as soon as we enter the door and told us everything we needed to know for the foods we were interested in. Food here looks great, smells great, and tastes even better.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Had the spicy chicken bowl. Delicious. Owner is super cool as well. Just go and enjoy!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
Love this teriyaki! .very friendly people!..u need to try this..been here a couple of times and it never fails
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-20
I'm happy as can be. last year, i was thoroughly bummed when i found out that the owners of Ed's Teriyaki on Lafayette had sold to new owners. it all changed, and not for the better. Ed's was a go-to for the past 10 years, and when it sold i dreaded that it was the end of an era. i go back to Ed's when it was Ed's Gourmet on Union @ Curtner. I stumbled upon this place and took a peek at what could be a possible replacement, and was surprised to see the old familiar faces in Ed, and his son. i got excited and returned with my son, who finally got to try what we've all enjoyed for the past decade, and even more. for newbies, its a no-frills, basic, straight-to-the-point, tasty bowl of rice with a heaping portion of teriyaki chicken. its not the red teriyaki sauce you get at every other japanese place - i'd say a bit tastier. its been my go-to for many years to cure my cravings of a chicken and rice. i had their teriyaki steak sandwich, and that was great too - nice and filling! it is cash-only, so be ready no beer - no worries here, either. thanks for coming back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-11
If you were a fan of the old Ed's Teriyaki place... this is the place to come to now.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-08-14
Seriously the best teriyaki in San Jose. The price is right, the food is great and the service is nice. I didn't say excellent because you really just order and sit down and wait for your food. It's not like there is a service staff or anything. It's not a huge sit down restaurant but it does have the best food. Crispy vegetables with a San Jose/Santa Clara legendary teriyaki sauce (ask Ed if you don't know what I'm talking about). -Zach
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-09-08
Great food!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-08-06
They are everthibg they say they are. Give them a try.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-02
Food is fresh and tasty... Tried multiple dishes... Each taste equally great...
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-24
Too sweet.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-29
Cialis Generico Prezzo Piu Basso Kamagra Description <a href=http://tadalaf20mg.com>cheap cialis</a> Cialis 10mg Cost El Cialis Generico Curcumin
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-07
Cialis Free Sample Kamagra In Linea Orleans Levitra Mit Grapefruit <a href=http://leviinusa.com>buying levitra in mexico</a> Purchase Generic Propecia Amoxicillin Price Express Buy Viagra Discrete Uk